Fastener Professional of the Year

The National Fastener Distributors Association’s is pleased to announce the 2019 recipient of its Fastener Professional of the Year award is Kevin Queenin of Specialty Bolt & Screw (Agawam, Massachusetts).

The Fastener Professional of the Year award was created by NFDA to honor individuals and companies that make a substantial positive impact on people’s lives. The inaugural award in 2017 was presented to Robbie Gilchrist of Capital Marketing (High Point, North Carolina). In 2018 Jim Ruetz of AIS (Franksville, Wisconsin) was honored.

The award recognizes:

  • Individuals from a fastener distributor or supplier company who make exceptional contributions to their companies and to the industry
  • Partners or consultants who demonstrate exemplary support of the fastener industry

Membership in NFDA is not a requirement to be selected for the Fastener Professional of the Year award. Self-nominations are acceptable, or nominations can be submitted by others.

Nominations for the next Fastener Professional of the Year award will be open in January 2020.

Past Recipients

Kevin Queenin
Specialty Bolt & Screw
Agawam, Massachusetts




James Ruetz
Franksville, Wisconsin




Robbie Gilchrist
Capital Marketing
High Point, North Carolina