Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join NFDA
Community Search
News & Press: Member News

Kevin Miller Elected NFDA President for 2017-2018

Thursday, June 29, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

Kevin Miller of Bamal Corporation (Charlotte, North Carolina) was elected as the 2017-2018 president of the National Fastener Distributors Association. Kelly Cole of Hayes Bolt and Supply (San Diego, California) will serve as vice president, Adam Pratt of Sherex Corporation (Tonawanda, New York) is again the associate chair, and Marc Strandquist of The Wurth Group (Indianapolis, Indiana) will remain on the Board as immediate past president.


Two new Board members were elected to serve on the NFDA Board: Bruce Hayes of Sems & Specials (Rockford, Illinois) and Doug Ruggles of Martin Fastening Solutions (Florence, Alabama).


Continuing on the NFDA Board are Kevin Godin of AFC Industries (Fairfield, Ohio), Rich Megliola of Vertex Distribution (Saint Charles, Illinois), Jennifer Ruetz of AIS-All Integrated Solutions (Franksville, Wisconsin), Jun Xu of Brighton-Best International (Santa Fe Springs, California), and Dan Zehnder of Trinity Logistics Corporation (Waukesha, Wisconsin).


The new Board was introduced at the NFDA 2017 Annual Meeting, held June 20-21, in Boston, Massachusetts.


The annual meeting also included:

  • An economic update presented by Alan Beaulieu of ITR Economics
  • A report on conflict minerals reporting requirements by Lawrence Heim of Elm Sustainability Partners
  • A panel on Fastener Quality and Compliance with

o   Michael Lentini of Spirol International (moderator)

o   Rob Girdley of Wurth Industries North America

o   Erich Molloy of Soule, Blake and Weschler

o   Michael Woznicki also from Spirol International

  • Email Productivity Tips from Eddie Bader of Company Built (a Microsoft Community Connections partner)
  • Using Value Analysis/Value Engineering to Enhance Customer Loyalty by Randy Lammers of Wurth Industry Group


Tribute was paid during the NFDA annual meeting to retiring Board members Gary Cravens of Advance Components (Carrollton, Texas) and Casey McIlhon of Assembled Products (Des Moines, Illinois).


During the annual business meeting, Kevin Miller gave an update on the association’s activities during the past year and plans for the coming year.


Fourteen new members were introduced:

  • Bodycote
  • Buckeye Fasteners Company
  • Carver Consulting
  • Conexiom by ECMarket
  • Eastern Industrial Supplies
  • Hi-Performance Fastening Systems
  • JSP Components USA
  • Midwest Structural Products
  • Motor City Fastener
  • National Industrial Fastener Mill & Supply Expo
  • Qualtool
  • R.L. English Co.
  • TR Fastenings
  • Wrought Washer


The annual business meeting also featured remarks from Ivan Lin of the Taiwan Fastener Trading Association.


Many thanks go to the annual meeting sponsors:


  • Banquet Reception Sponsors

o   Assembled Products

o   Beacon Fasteners & Components

o   Sherex Fastening Solutions

o   Taiwan Fastener Trading Association

  • Breakfast Sponsors

o   Brighton-Best International, an NFDA Platinum Partner

o   Advance Components

o   Sems and Specials

o   Spirol International

o   Star Stainless Screw

o   The Wurth Group

  • Coffee Break Sponsors

o   Accurate Manufactured Products Group

o   Brikksen

o   Fontana Fasteners

o   Phillips Screw Company

o   Star Stainless Screw

  • General Sponsors

o   Rotor Clip, an NFDA Silver Partner

o   R&D Fasteners

o   Rick Rudolph Associates


Upcoming NFDA events include:


NFDA 50th Anniversary Celebration

March 14-16, 2018

J.W. Marriott Guanacaste Resort

Guanacaste, Costa Rica


NFDA Annual Meeting and Executive Sales Planning Sessions®

June 5-6, 2018

Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Chicago, Illinois

3020 Old Ranch Parkway #300
Seal Beach CA 90740
Phone: 562-799-5519 Fax: 562-684-0695

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal