Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Join NFDA
Community Search
Committees
Share |

NFDA Committees and Task Forces 2014

(Revised 10/8/14)

 

NFDA Mission

  • To help our members thrive in the global marketplace

 

Strategic Objectives for Committees

  • Enhanced membership value
  • Increased member engagement
  • Increased industry recognition and advocacy
  • Improved membership recruitment and retention

 

Conference Planning Committee

 

Establish themes/subjects for future conferences, focusing on business programs that will meet the needs of the members by reviewing trending topics, speakers of interest and events to generate interactions between members.  Serve as a think tank of active members to keep ideas fresh and timely to present to the board.

 

Sara Mallo

mallos@rotorclip.com

732-805-6468

Kevin Godin

kgodin@genfast.com

734-452-2400

Chuck Halpin

chalpin@brightonbest.com

800-935-2378

Mike Hill

mikeh@deckernut.com

517-629-3955

Dave Monti

davem@fallrivermfg.com

508-675-1125

Teresa Ramirez

tramirez@glfasteners.com

616-588-8680

 

Membership Committee

 

Recruit, welcome and retain members by creating a vehicle to network with the fastener industry by promoting and ultimately increasing their businesses while retaining their membership.

 

  • Ambassador: Welcome each new member with an office visit or phone call. Invite new members to attend upcoming events. Attend meetings to welcome new members and help them to meet other NFDA members.
  • Retain: Make phone calls to encourage active participation, verify contact information and ensure that members are satisfied with their NFDA membership. Remind NFDA members to take advantage of their member benefits.
  • Recruit: Invite fellow vendors, subs, and business partners to get involved in the NFDA to enjoy all of the member benefits.

 

Tom Buddenbohn

tom@technologycomponents.com

817-923-2900

Kevin Miller

kevinm@bamal.com

980-225-7700

Mark Green

mark.green@metricfastenerscorp.com

614-777-7611

Marci Myer

marci@nfda-fastener.org

714-484-7858

 

 

Value and Vision Continuity

 

Ensures there is a high degree of value offered to our membership. Reviews and updates current offerings and programs and explores new value opportunities. This would include affinity programs, trend research, website articles, surveys and result reporting, etc. Safeguards that our value propositions to our membership are in line with our vision. 

 

Marty Goeree

mgoeree@elginfasteners.com

616-406-8252

Giovanni Cespedes

gcespedes@falconfastening.com

704-587-4510

Kelly Lehman

kelly@pacificwarehousesales.com

909-287-7750

Jim Lindrup

jlindrup@glfasteners.com

616-588-8692

Bob Luzum

bluzum@accuratecomp.com

651-639-3528

Ellen Strange

estrange@hodgesfastener.com

231-943-8553

Steve Turner

sturner@copperstate.com

602-352-4815

 

 

2015 Meetings Task Force

 

Works with ideas generated by Conference Planning Committee and staff to develop educational and networking programs for the 2015 Winter Meeting and the 2015 Annual Meeting.

 

Sara Mallo

sara.mallo@rotorclip.com

732-469-7333

Chris Gasser

chris.gasser@nucor.com

843-408-1498

Grant Hastings

ghastings@arkansasbolt.com

501-375-0244

Teresa Ramirez

tramirez@glfasteners.com

616-534-7300

 

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Join NFDA or Create Account

Latest News
Master Calendar

12/2/2014 » 12/3/2014
You Can Always Sell More. Are You Good Enough To Get Better?

2014 Executive Retreat